NAE’s endured 29th annual general meeting

NAE’s endured 29th annual general meeting

The NAE’s 29th annual general meeting has elected a 17-member executive committee under the leadership of senior economist BishwambherPyakuryal for a term of three years.

The executive committee constitutes Bhawani Dhungana as senior vice-president, Professor Govinda Nepal as vice-president, Gopal Prasad Tiwari as a general secretary, KhemrajKharel as secretary and Professor Shanta Singh as treasurer. Other members include Professor Bijay Shrestha, Professor Keshav Raj Khadka, Keshav Prasad Acharya, Posh Raj Pandey, Professor Shiva Raj Adhikari, Professor Madhav Prasad Dahal, Mani Kumar Nepal, Yadav Mani Upadhyaya, NavinAdhikari, and Jamuna Shrestha.

While, Professor KusumShakya, chief of the Economics Department at Tribhuvan University, is the ex-officio member, as per a media release. The association is an organization of Nepali economists that is most involved in policy-level research. Among other works, it also provides independent consultancy to the government for the formulation of the budget and other economic policies.

Read more related articles about national articles:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *