IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians win 4th title

IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians win 4th title
share on

In India Indian Premier League ( IPL ) Successfully Ended.

Rohit Sharma became the wonderful captain in the history of Indian Premier League ( IPL ) after top Mumbai Indians to their record 4th title on Sunday. 

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in a nerve-wracking last-ball thriller at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. 

Rohit Sharma unsuccessful with the bat but Mumbai Indians was able to post 149 for 5, thanks to Kieron Pollard’s 25-ball 41 on his 32nd birthday. 

Shane Watson hammered 80 from just 59 balls but his efforts ended in vain as Chennai Super Kings unsuccessful to get 9 in the last over bowled by Lasith Malinga. The Sri Lanka veteran had conceded 42 runs in his 1st 3 overs but gave away only 7 runs in the thrilling last over. 

With Mumbai Indians victory on Sunday, Rohit Sharma became the only player to win 5 IPL titles. Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Rayudu are 2nd on the list with 4th titles each.

  • Rohit Sharma has never dropped an IPL final, winning 5 out of 5 
  • Rohit has been on the successful side 9 out of 10 times in T20 match finals 
  • Rohit Sharma, with 5 IPL titles, has 1 a lot more Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Rayudu

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *