Asia/Kathmandu

India vs New Zealand Cricket World Cup semi-final is Rain expected to disrupt

An overcast morning is anticipated in Manchester as India and New Zealand gear to get the big semi-final at the iconic Old Trafford.

New-ball bowlers will like the clouds dangling over Old Trafford.

Light spells of the shower are anticipated to start from 12 pm BST (5:30 pm IST) whilst a burst of serious rain is expected for 3 pm BST (7:30 pm IST). Consider, the semi-final between India and New Zealand begins at 10:30 am BST (3 pm IST).

FOUR teams stay in contention for the Cricket World Cup after an impressive group stage.

Hosts England, Australia, India, and New Zealand are set to challenge it out for a spot in the ending at Lord’s on July 14 – but what will happen if the weather conditions are poor for the semi-final battles?

Manchester weather conditions forecast for Tuesday, July 9

“Cloudy with appearances of rain may be heavy at times, particularly across parts of Cumbria and north Lancashire through the morning. The rainfall becoming light and patchy throughout the afternoon. Brighter spells growing further south, where it’ll feel sunny and humid. Highest temperature 21°C,” based on the Met Office.

share on

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *