BBC successfully defends the title by defeating Nepal Police Club

BBC successfully defends the title by defeating Nepal Police Club

Brigade Boys Club defended the title of the Lalit Memorial U-18 Football Championship as they defeated Nepal Police Club 1-0 in the finals. Brijesh Chaudhary scored the only goal of the match.

Chaudhary scored in the 23rd minute of the match to seal the victory for the defending champions. Tribhuvan Army Club had won the first two editions of the tournament.

With the trophy, BBC was awarded Rs 300,000, while NPC got Rs 150,000. BBC also dominated the individual awards winning three out of five honors.

Birjesh Chaudhary was named the best forward, while Shishir Lekhi was declared as the best midfielder and Subit Karki got the best coach award. Bishal Sunar of TAC was named the best goalkeeper, while Bishal Basnet took the best defender’s award. The five individual award winners received Rs 10,000 each.

A total of 14 teams, youth sides of ‘A’ division clubs of the country, took part in the tournament organized by All Nepal Football Association in memory of its acting president Lalit Krishna Shrestha, who died of electrocution at his residence in 2015. National Sports Council Member Secretary Ramesh Kumar Silwal and ANFA President Karma Tsering Sherpa among others handed over the prizes to the winners.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *