Army Youth Club wins Chief Minister Cup Football Tournament

Army Youth Club wins Chief Minister Cup Football Tournament

Army Youth Club has become the champions of the Chief Minister Cup Province League Football Tournament held at Dharan Stadium.

The Jhapa-based Army club defeated Belbari Football Club 2-1 in the finals. Rejit Majhi and Bikesh Subba scored one goal each for the Army team, while Saurav Karki scored for Morang-based Belbari FC. Majhi gave an early lead to Army with a goal in the second minute of the match, while Karki leveled the scores for Belbari in the 67th minute.

Bikesh Subba found the back of the nets three minutes from time to seal the victory for Army. Saurav Karki of Belbari was named the man of the match and was awarded Rs 10,000.

Army Youth Club wins
Chief Minister Cup

Apart from the running shield and a berth in the ANFA President’s Cup, Army received price money worth Rs 500,000. Runners-up Belbari were awarded Rs 300,000. Bhushan Subba of Belbari was declared the player of the tournament and was awarded Rs 100,000.

Army Club claimed four out of five awards in various categories — Manoj Pradhan (goalkeeper), Bikesh Limbu (striker), Biman Prasad Rai (defender) and Prabesh Katwal (coach). Umesh Rai of Dharan Football Club was awarded as the best midfielder. They were awarded Rs 25,000 each. A total of six teams participated in the tournament that was organized by All Nepal Football Association.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *